Next Branch Meeting

Details of the next meeting will be posted here as soon as they become available.

Branch History

The Leitrim Branch of the RTAI

Membership 83

It seems Leitrim and Longford were joined as one branch of the RTAI in the early days. They met in the Bush Hotel in Carrick-on Shannon until Longford set up its own Branch.

The first chairperson of the Leitrim branch was Paddy Joyce and Una Bredin was secretary. Una died in December 2010 and was replaced by Eileen Kelly who is still secretary. Paddy resigned as Chairperson at the AGM December 2012.Bernadette Mc Loughlin became the new chairperson  and continued  until her untimely death in 2015(RIP).Anna Mai Dennehy then took over the chair.

The membership for the last number of years range from 79 to 85.Since 2010 we have lost eight members (RIP). As our members are spread over the length of the county our social outings are not frequent. However our social committee organised   trips to Arus An Uachtaráin, and to the Titanic Centre, and in 2016 we visited Glasnevin Cemetery and Collins barracks.

Members have two meetings each year and have fond memories of the annual visit of the then General Secretary Dennis Desmond. He was a mine of information –bringing good news and not so good, and left no question unanswered. Our meeting place has always been The Bush Hotel in Carrick-on –Shannon, where we continue to enjoy their good food, hospitality and welcome.



Branch Officers

Eileen Ward


Rosaleen Dolan


No Info


Contact Us

Rosaleen Dolan:   086-6039440

Email: dolanrm8@gmail.com

Eileen Ward: