Donegal SW

Next Branch Meeting

Details of the next meeting will be posted here as soon as they become available.

AGM 2017 Report
The AGM of the Donegal SW Branch of RTAI was held on 30th of November 2017in the County Donegal Education Centre in Donegal Town. There was a large number of members in attendance. The President of RTAI Luke Mc Ginley was there and addressed the meeting. Luke clarified the reasons behind the Association becoming a CLG and the benefits of same.

Angela Ferriter was chosen as the Chairperson of the Branch for the coming year replacing Anne Lee who stepped down after a number of years. Many tributes were paid to Anne for her dedication to the Branch as Chairperson. She agreed to act as Vice-Chairperson for the year ahead.


The next informal get together takes place on Monday 9th of January, 2018 in the Millpark hotel , Donegal Town. @11a.m.All are welcome.

Branch History

The first meeting of the South-West Donegal Branch was held on Saturday 5th May 1979 in the Central Hotel, Donegal Town.. Due to the Postal strike taking place at the time, notification of the meeting was by advertisement in the Donegal Democrat. Mr. Bernard Egan, Chairperson of Co. Donegal RTA informed the meeting that at the AGM of the Co Donegal RTA, it was decided to establish four regional areas (branches) in Donegal as the county as a whole was too extensive to be organised as one unit.

The first resolution passed at that meeting was ‘That we the RTA urgently press for the synchronisation of salaries and pensions as lack of parity is causing great hardship to our members.’ Does this sound familiar?

Branch Officers

Anne Lee


Contact details:

Mobile: 087-2851070


John Campbell


Contact details:

Mobile: 087-2851113



No Info


Contact Us